Gymnastics Class Prices in Jacksonville, FL (2026): What 5 Local Gyms Charge
By AcroSchool Editorial Team · Published
In Jacksonville, FL, once-a-week recreational or preschool gymnastics classes from 5 gyms that publish a clear monthly price have a median of about $90 a month (about $80 to $90), compared with a national recreational median of about $102 from AcroSchool’s September 2026 sample of 167 gyms. Those figures come from each gym’s own public pricing page, re-checked on September 30, 2026.
Jacksonville sits in a Northeast Florida market market: several gyms bill a flat monthly amount for four weekly classes. The local median is lower than the national $102 benchmark, so families comparing gyms should still read the fine print on class length and fees rather than assuming a citywide “going rate.”
What local gyms publish for a weekly class
The table below lists one clear monthly (or monthly-equivalent once-a-week) recreational or preschool price per gym. Where a gym publishes several once-a-week options, we used a representative published rate and described what it covers. Ambiguous session-only, team, camp, and per-class-only prices were left out.
Prices checked September 2026; confirm current rates with the gym.
| Gym | What the price covers | Registration | Trial | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| World Class Gymnastics & Cheerleading $90/mo | Tuition $90 per month (1 hr per week); Parents & Tots $80/month (45 mins/week) | Not stated on the pricing page we checked | Not stated | Gym pricing page |
| North Florida Gymnastics & Cheerleading $90/mo | Girl's Beginner Level 1, $90 Monthly for 4 × 1-hour classes (once a week) | Not stated on the pricing page we checked | Not stated | Gym pricing page |
| Fantastic Gymnastics $80/mo | 1-hour class, $80.00 per session of 4 classes a month (monthly once-a-week billing) | Annual registration/membership $50/gymnast | Trial class $20 (1 hour) or $30 (1.5 hrs) | Gym pricing page |
| Tumblrz Mandarin $90/mo | Tuition $90/mo (one class a week) | Annual membership fee $60/family | Not stated | Gym pricing page |
| Tumblrz Murray Hill $90/mo | Tumblrz Murray Hill, tuition $90/mo (one class a week) | Annual membership fee $60/family | Not stated | Gym pricing page |
What drives price differences in Jacksonville
Across the 5 gyms in this guide, published monthly tuition still spans roughly $80 to $90. Common drivers visible on the gyms’ own pages include:
- Minutes per week. A 40- or 45-minute preschool slot is often priced below a 55- or 90-minute school-age class.
- Billing model. Some gyms quote a flat monthly tuition; others describe four classes per month or a 4-week block that works out to the same once-a-week cadence.
- Program type. Parent-and-child, preschool, recreational gymnastics, tumbling, and ninja classes are not always priced alike even inside one facility.
- Location costs. In a Northeast Florida market setting, rent and staffing show up in tuition even when class formats look similar.
Free trials and first-class offers locally
Among the gyms in the table, published trial language appears for: Fantastic Gymnastics. Details differ (free first class, paid trial, or trial credited toward tuition), so use the Source link for the exact offer.
Money-saving notes that gyms state themselves
- Sibling or multi-child discounts: World Class Gymnastics & Cheerleading (10% sibling discount); Tumblrz Mandarin (20% off each additional class; 10% each additional child); Tumblrz Murray Hill (20% off each additional class; 10% each additional child).
- Ask whether registration is per child or per family, and whether it renews each year—several local pages publish an annual fee separate from tuition.
- If a gym lists a second weekly class at a reduced rate, compare the per-hour cost before assuming two days are “twice the price.”
- Use the AcroSchool Jacksonville gym directory to open each listing, then confirm tuition on the gym’s own site linked in the table.
How this Jacksonville sample was built
We started from AcroSchool listings filed under the Jacksonville city page (including nearby towns already grouped there), opened each gym’s public website, and kept a price only when it was clearly monthly—or a once-a-week monthly equivalent such as four classes per month or a 4-week block—for recreational or preschool-style classes. Team tuition, camps, birthday parties, adult-only memberships, and unclear session packages were dropped. Every price in the table was re-fetched on September 30, 2026. For the wider U.S. picture, see how much gymnastics classes cost nationwide.