Gymnastics Class Prices in Indianapolis, IN (2026): What 5 Local Gyms Charge
By AcroSchool Editorial Team · Published
In Indianapolis, IN, once-a-week recreational or preschool gymnastics classes from 5 gyms that publish a clear monthly price have a median of about $105 a month (about $65 to $137), compared with a national recreational median of about $102 from AcroSchool’s September 2026 sample of 167 gyms. Those figures come from each gym’s own public pricing page, re-checked on September 30, 2026.
Indianapolis sits in a central Indiana market: preschool rates can sit well below school-age recreational tuition. The local median is close to the national $102 benchmark, so families comparing gyms should still read the fine print on class length and fees rather than assuming a citywide “going rate.”
What local gyms publish for a weekly class
The table below lists one clear monthly (or monthly-equivalent once-a-week) recreational or preschool price per gym. Where a gym publishes several once-a-week options, we used a representative published rate and described what it covers. Ambiguous session-only, team, camp, and per-class-only prices were left out.
Prices checked September 2026; confirm current rates with the gym.
| Gym | What the price covers | Registration | Trial | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Gymnastics Company (TGC) $112/mo | 55-minute classes ages 3–18, $112/month (1 class per week); 45-min $107/month | Not stated on the pricing page we checked | Not stated | Gym pricing page |
| Dana Mannix Gymnastics Center $105/mo | 45-minute classes $105/month (55-minute $115/month) | Annual registration $65/family | Not stated | Gym pricing page |
| Gymnastics Unlimited Inc $95/mo | 45-minute classes $95/month (60-minute $105/month) | Not stated on the pricing page we checked | Not stated | Gym pricing page |
| DeVeau's School of Gymnastics $137/mo | Girls/boys beginner 55-minute class $137/month; preschool from $127/month | Annual family registration $75 | Not stated | Gym pricing page |
| Gymnastics Etc Inc $65/mo | Preschool ages 3–5, monthly fee $65/month | Not stated on the pricing page we checked | Not stated | Gym pricing page |
What drives price differences in Indianapolis
Across the 5 gyms in this guide, published monthly tuition still spans roughly $65 to $137. Common drivers visible on the gyms’ own pages include:
- Minutes per week. A 40- or 45-minute preschool slot is often priced below a 55- or 90-minute school-age class.
- Billing model. Some gyms quote a flat monthly tuition; others describe four classes per month or a 4-week block that works out to the same once-a-week cadence.
- Program type. Parent-and-child, preschool, recreational gymnastics, tumbling, and ninja classes are not always priced alike even inside one facility.
- Location costs. In a central Indiana setting, rent and staffing show up in tuition even when class formats look similar.
Free trials and first-class offers locally
None of the 5 gyms in this snapshot advertised a clearly labeled free or paid trial on the pricing page we captured. That does not mean trials are unavailable—many gyms arrange them by phone or through a parent portal without listing a price.
Money-saving notes that gyms state themselves
- Sibling or multi-child discounts: DeVeau's School of Gymnastics (Family multi-child discount stated).
- Ask whether registration is per child or per family, and whether it renews each year—several local pages publish an annual fee separate from tuition.
- If a gym lists a second weekly class at a reduced rate, compare the per-hour cost before assuming two days are “twice the price.”
- Use the AcroSchool Indianapolis gym directory to open each listing, then confirm tuition on the gym’s own site linked in the table.
How this Indianapolis sample was built
We started from AcroSchool listings filed under the Indianapolis city page (including nearby towns already grouped there), opened each gym’s public website, and kept a price only when it was clearly monthly—or a once-a-week monthly equivalent such as four classes per month or a 4-week block—for recreational or preschool-style classes. Team tuition, camps, birthday parties, adult-only memberships, and unclear session packages were dropped. Every price in the table was re-fetched on September 30, 2026. For the wider U.S. picture, see how much gymnastics classes cost nationwide.