Gymnastics Class Prices in Philadelphia, PA (2026): What 5 Local Gyms Charge

By AcroSchool Editorial Team · Published

In Philadelphia, PA, once-a-week recreational or preschool gymnastics classes from 5 gyms that publish a clear monthly price have a median of about $99 a month (about $87 to $130), compared with a national recreational median of about $102 from AcroSchool’s September 2026 sample of 167 gyms. Those figures come from each gym’s own public pricing page, re-checked on September 30, 2026.

Philadelphia sits in a East Coast metro density market: older brick-and-beam gyms share the market with circus and specialty studios. The local median is close to the national $102 benchmark, so families comparing gyms should still read the fine print on class length and fees rather than assuming a citywide “going rate.”

What local gyms publish for a weekly class

The table below lists one clear monthly (or monthly-equivalent once-a-week) recreational or preschool price per gym. Where a gym publishes several once-a-week options, we used a representative published rate and described what it covers. Ambiguous session-only, team, camp, and per-class-only prices were left out.

Prices checked September 2026; confirm current rates with the gym.

GymWhat the price coversRegistrationTrialSource
Majesty Elite Gymnastics
$90/mo
You & Me / Squires / Little Knights preschool-style class, monthly tuition (published as $/month)$46/student or $76/family annual at ASCA N/A here; Majesty page lists class ratesNot statedGym pricing page
Philadelphia Boys' and Girls' Gymnastics
$130/mo
Preschool or rec class, 45–55 min once a week, $130/monthAnnual registration implied in policies; trial $30 applied to tuition if enrollTrial class $30 (applied to tuition if enroll)Gym pricing page
ASCA Gymnastics
$125/mo
Beginners/Intermediate 55-minute class, $125.00 for 4 weeks (monthly-equivalent once a week)Annual registration $46/student or $76/familySingle class/try-out $40Gym pricing page
Philadelphia School of Circus Arts (PSCA)
$87/mo
Kinder Circus youth class, $87/month for a 4-class month (once a week; short/long months prorated)Not stated on the pricing page we checkedNot statedGym pricing page
Flip Out Productions
$99/mo
Me and You parent-child class, monthly price $99Not stated on the pricing page we checkedNot statedGym pricing page

What drives price differences in Philadelphia

Across the 5 gyms in this guide, published monthly tuition still spans roughly $87 to $130. Common drivers visible on the gyms’ own pages include:

  • Minutes per week. A 40- or 45-minute preschool slot is often priced below a 55- or 90-minute school-age class.
  • Billing model. Some gyms quote a flat monthly tuition; others describe four classes per month or a 4-week block that works out to the same once-a-week cadence.
  • Program type. Parent-and-child, preschool, recreational gymnastics, tumbling, and ninja classes are not always priced alike even inside one facility.
  • Location costs. In a East Coast metro density setting, rent and staffing show up in tuition even when class formats look similar.

Free trials and first-class offers locally

Among the gyms in the table, published trial language appears for: Philadelphia Boys' and Girls' Gymnastics, ASCA Gymnastics. Details differ (free first class, paid trial, or trial credited toward tuition), so use the Source link for the exact offer.

Money-saving notes that gyms state themselves

  • Ask whether registration is per child or per family, and whether it renews each year—several local pages publish an annual fee separate from tuition.
  • If a gym lists a second weekly class at a reduced rate, compare the per-hour cost before assuming two days are “twice the price.”
  • Use the AcroSchool Philadelphia gym directory to open each listing, then confirm tuition on the gym’s own site linked in the table.

How this Philadelphia sample was built

We started from AcroSchool listings filed under the Philadelphia city page (including nearby towns already grouped there), opened each gym’s public website, and kept a price only when it was clearly monthly—or a once-a-week monthly equivalent such as four classes per month or a 4-week block—for recreational or preschool-style classes. Team tuition, camps, birthday parties, adult-only memberships, and unclear session packages were dropped. Every price in the table was re-fetched on September 30, 2026. For the wider U.S. picture, see how much gymnastics classes cost nationwide.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much do gymnastics classes cost in Philadelphia, PA?

Based on published once-a-week recreational or preschool prices from 5 local gyms checked September 30, 2026, the median is about $99 a month (range about $87 to $130). The national recreational median from AcroSchool’s September 2026 sample is about $102.

Are Philadelphia gymnastics prices higher or lower than the U.S. average?

The local median of about $99 is below the national recreational median of about $102 from AcroSchool’s September 2026 directory sample.

Do gyms charge a registration fee on top of monthly tuition?

Many do. Among the gyms in this guide that publish one, annual registration or membership fees commonly fall in the $30–$90 range per child or family. Always confirm the current fee on the gym’s own page.

Can I try a class before paying a full month?

Some gyms in this city publish a free first class, a paid trial, or a trial fee that applies to tuition if you enroll. Others do not advertise a trial on their public pricing page—ask the gym directly.

Why do prices differ so much between gyms in the same city?

Published rates usually reflect class length, age group, coach ratios, facility costs, and whether tuition is a flat monthly amount or based on four classes per month. Compare minutes per week and what extras (registration, uniforms) are separate.

← All gymnastics centers in Philadelphia · Nationwide gymnastics class costs